hi everybody
21-02-2008, 05:35 AM,
hi everybody
hi, i am a new member of this forum. am delighted to join. was encouraged to join this forum when I read Sweders account of his running of the two oceans marathon in south africa.

i have been running marathons for 3 years now, and hope to complete the two oceans marathon in south africa on march 22nd. Would love to meet anybody from this forum who is also planning to be there. I got some great insights from Sweder for running the race and would be delighted if anyone else also has some advice.

regards

amit
21-02-2008, 01:22 PM,
hi everybody
In reading my account of the Two Oceans you have already displayed one of the essential components of a successful TOM; unusual stamina Big Grin

Please keep us posted on your training and of course the race itself.
It's one I hope to revisit, for it is truly a most beautiful and demanding event.

The harder the conflict, the more glorious the triumph

22-02-2008, 01:51 PM,
hi everybody
Hello Amit;

You've taken-on an incredible challenge with the Two Oceans. Please keep us all informed of how your preparation is going and the race itself.

As a frequent visitor to Bombay (I was there last month) I'd be interested to know about your training and day-to-day life. I ran my only marathon there in 2006 and enjoyed it very much.
23-02-2008, 12:40 PM,
hi everybody
hello glaconman,

hi great to hear from you, i also ran the bombay marathon in 2006. that was my second marathon. i stay very near the beach and so most of my running is done on the compacted part of the beach. about once a week i do the long run on the road. i am training quite consientiously for the two oceans. really really want to finish. keep thinking that the clock will show 6:59:59 as the cross the line and my wife (who will have finished her 21 k) will be standing there taking a few photos as i run through. and then I will give her a big hug and perhaps start crying :o with joy